Somethings eBooks can’t do . . .

While I have fallen in love with and embraced eBooks and eReaders over the past few years, there are some things that these innovations just aren’t able to reproduce. I can only get so much out of the artwork and pictures included in my Delphi Classics Kindle editions, and despite the lightweight comfortably of holding my Sony PRS-950, nothing can replace the smell and feel of a old, rare hardback. The hint of wood and glue, the tactile response of flipping through the pages; these things are not included in your Nook Glow box. Do eBooks have an aesthetic value? I admit that I get a tinge of joy and excitement looking at the many titles in my Calibre library, but can I say that staring at a files list on a computer screen is beautiful? Watch this video and see if you can answer this questions for yourself:

Please consider making a donation to support the Arion Press, and to keep this honorable tradition alive.

This entry was posted in Personal Interest and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

